Love or War

Posted: June 30, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

“When did you return young man?” asked the man in his 20s.

“Young man?” repeated the man in his 30s.

“Yes, you, you think you are not young?”

“Yes, I do but you are younger, how come you call me a young man?”

“Well, only I know how old I am, but I look 20, you are right. So did you just come last night, or were transferred from the North?”

“No, I returned last night, you were sleeping.”

“No, I was not sleeping, I was with God!”

“Oh, you were with God? Then I must be in the wrong place.”

“Why do you think you are in the wrong place?”

“Because I am a murderer, I murdered a murderer…”

“And they murdered you.”

“Yes, in a way.”

Man in war.

Man in war.

“How did you end up here?”

“I killed myself.”

“You killed yourself and God spends time with you?”

“Yes, God loves me.”

“How is that so?”

“Because God knows that I had never had a chance to know what love was.”

“How?”

“You really want to know how?”

“Yes.”

“Well, I was born where there was a war. I did not know back then but I was born into fear with fear and I grew up with fear.”

“Shouldn’t that have caused you to seek love more intensely than others on the contrary?”

“In a continuous war where I lost my mum when I was ten?”

“Didn’t she love you for ten years?”

“She had the most violent fears, there was fear even in her love.”

“And your dad?”

“I never saw him, he fought in the war, but mum said that was lucky because he was violent to her more than the war.”

“So you killed yourself when you were ten?”

“No I searched for help for ten more years, and killed myself in a refugee camp in the end.”

“And God is okay with that?”

“Yes, God loves me.”

“Then who is guilty of your killing?”

“Only God knows.”

“Did you not ask God?”

“Yes I did, God said love, do not ask. How about you? So you killed a murderer at the cost of becoming a murderer?”

“Yes.”

“Why?”

“Because, he was spreading fear by killing many man, woman and children.”

“But you were still punished?”

“Yes, ten years.”

“And you died in prison?”

“No, I died in a war.”

“How?”

“Because, I was sent to a war to serve for the country instead of killing time in the prison.”

“Yes, you look healthy and strong.Did you have to kill more people in the war?”

“No, I tried not to , but-”

“But they shot you in the heart.”

“Yes, they did.”

“So who is guilty now?”

Leave a Reply

